Fireflies

Today I watched Faith Hill on Oprah. She performed her song, fireflies, which was written by SAHM!!! I am thrilled that they sang it together. The words are awesome. They really spoke to me about all of what I was thinking through in my last blog. You know, sometimes we lose faith in the little things in life and little by little our dreams and “spark” are gone!

I am finding this renewed sense of ‘spark’ if you will. I am starting to see the world through the eyes of my children. It is a sweet, hopeful, and refreshing way to view this world that can hold so much pain and burden.

One thought on “Fireflies

  1. therichjerk101 says:

    Okay, It’s Not A Nobel, But It’s Still NicePosted by Carl Zimmer Thanks to Scientific American for awarding one of its Science & Technology Web Awards to the Loom as one of their 25 favorite sites on the web, for “enchanting readers with every post.” …Hey, you have a great blog here! I’m definitely going to bookmark you!I have a < HREF="http://mark1987.richjerk.hop.clickbank.net" REL="nofollow">“make money from home”<> site. It pretty much covers “make money from home” related stuff.Come and check it out if you get time 🙂

Comments are closed.