Treasure Tuesday

Mother’s Day this year was a wonderful one. My children each went with Daddy to pick out their own gifts for me. And according to Daddy, they really did the picking all by themselves! My son is 2 and he chose this beautiful coffee mug for me! I love it because it is from him. I love it because it is my first Mom-mug and it is actually stylish. It has a beautiful font, and a scripture on it that says: Her children arise and call her blessed. Proverbs 31:28

I love beginning my day with a mug that means something to me. It fills me with warm “fuzzies” all over when the positive memories of a person or place wash over me as I drink my morning java.

Thank you son for this mug. It is truly a treasure to me. I can just see myself in 15 years curling up in the mornings with a cup of coffee in this very mug, thinking of you – away at college! I will miss you then, but I will be filled with warm memories of your first gift to me…and the joy in your face as we opened it. Thank you for your love for me. Your love helps me to be the woman God wants me to be.

4 thoughts on “Treasure Tuesday

  1. Overwhelmed! says:

    This is a beautiful mom mug! I love that your son picked it out for you.When Snuggle Bug was 5 months old, he and Oronzo went to a jewelry store to get me a Mother’s Necklace. The sales clerk held up 3 options and Snuggle Bug reached out and grabbed one. That’s the one Oronzo got me. I love it!!Thanks for stopping by my blog today.

Comments are closed.