Treasure Tuesday


I won’t say much due to laziness aka lack of time and inspiration. This is a very dear treasure to me. My sister-in-law is an amazing artist and painted this and gave it to us as a wedding present. It is a picture of the Cathedral where we were married, which is, infact, situated directly beneath the gaze of the Jefferson Memorial Gateway Arch here in St. Louis. I ADORE the Cathedral itself both inside and out. It is by far my favorite church building anywhere. (A st. Theresa’s in Eerie, PA and my best friends’ parish in Baton Rouge both come a close second, and Visitation in St. Paul, MN comes in 3rd). But more than that, this is where we said our vows! Before family, friends and our Almighty Lord, we were joined as one in our indissoluable, matrimonial Sacrament….HERE! This hangs above our bed because it, more than any other piece of art could, reminds us who we are and WHOSE we are.

2 thoughts on “Treasure Tuesday

  1. The Imperfect Christian says:

    This is my first visit to your blog, so I wanted to read through a few months of entries before I commented from the heart. You seem so appreciative of those around you and what they do for you (like this picture, for instanc). In turn, you heap that appreciation on OTHERS to make them feel good about themselves, as well. Even when things get chaotic, you keep your chill and remember the Mindset of the Beach! You go girl!!

Comments are closed.