Works for Me Wednesday (bathtub magic)


Some of you may be wondering how to get a fresh smelling bathroom complete with gleaming bathtub day in, day out?? (If not, then no harm no foul, just move along to the next WFMW tip!)
I have discovered a few tips that keep our bathroom sparkling. No joke, sparkling! So sparkling in fact that one time when friends of ours were coming over for a Superbowl party, their little girl drew us a picture of me in our house with little stars all over the page. Her mom asked her what the stars were for and the little girl answered,”Because their house is so clean it sparkles!”….ahhhh, out of the mouths of sweet little 10 year old babes!
So, on to the tips: (remember, this won’t make your whole house sparkle, but depending on where your bathroom is located, it make have an impact on how much of your house smells!)
1. While in the shower everymorning, I put one of those “scrubby on one side” sponges on the tub floor (scrubby side down) and then I just step on it and scrub the floor of the tub while I do my business. I don’t have to move vigorously or think about it to much. It just kind of happens as I move around the shower. Before I get out, I spray the Method brand shower cleaner on the walls and shower curtain. It smells so yummy!
2. While my kids are having their baths (every other night), I take my Mr. Clean Magic Eraser to the sides of the tub. I am already down there with them and there is no scrubbing involved! Just wipe firmly with the magic eraser and all soap scum is gone! And best of all, no harsh chemicals!
3. Once a week, I fill the tub with hot, HOT water and some Method brand lavender cleaner. Then I take the mop and use it to lightly wash the whole inside of the shower stall and then I do the floors, and the wall beside the toilet (yuk).

And viola! You have a sparkling, fresh smelling bathroom every day!!!

For more Works For Me Wednesday tips, check out Shannon’s Blog

6 thoughts on “Works for Me Wednesday (bathtub magic)

  1. Katrina says:

    Well, no one would ever accuse me of having a house so clean that it sparkles, but I do try to keep the bathrooms decent. Thanks for these tips!

  2. Kili @ Live Each Moment says:

    I use flylady (i think it’s flylady.net) anyway she suggests some of these things!Kilikina< HREF="http://www.liveeachmoment.blogspot.com" REL="nofollow">My Blog<>< HREF="kiliblog@cox.net" REL="nofollow">Email Me<>

  3. Overwhelmed! says:

    Umm, great tips but now I’m feeling horrible about my bathroom! 😉 Guess I’d better get my bottom in gear and get it sparkling, eh?! 🙂I’ve posted a WFMW < HREF="http://overwhelmedwithjoy.blogspot.com/2006/09/works-for-me-wednesday-linking-within.html" REL="nofollow">linking within comments<> tip.

Comments are closed.