Salad with Rasberry Dressing

Salad with Rasberry Dressing

*This is a deliciously easy salad that a friend of mine brought to a dinner recently. She gave us the recipe and after having made it myself, I simply HAVE to share it with y’all!!

Mixed greens (I like the butter lettuces – pick your favorite)
1 block Havarti cheese (cubed)
1 apple (pick your favorite) cored, peeled, cubed (small)
Toasted almonds

Rasberry dressing:
1 c. salad oil
1/2 c. sugar
1/3 c. rasberry white wine vinegar
1 tsp prepared mustard
1 tsp. onion powder
2 TB poppy seeds
1/4 tsp. salt

Whisk together dressing ingredients and refrigerate. Assemble salad and toss with dressing JUST before serving.

Check out Overwhelmed With Joy for more recipes!

5 thoughts on “Salad with Rasberry Dressing

  1. Overwhelmed! says:

    Oooh, Stacey, I like the sounds of this salad & dressing combo! I’ll be printing this one out. 🙂 Thanks for participating in my < HREF="http://overwhelmedwithjoy.blogspot.com/2006/11/fif-chocolate-crepes.html" REL="nofollow"> Favorite Ingredient Friday <> recipe exchange!

  2. Magi says:

    This sounds very tasty. Thanks for sharing!Don’t forget to visit me on Monday for < HREF="http://kaffee-klatsch.blogspot.com/2006/10/sharing-gifts-from-heart.html" REL="nofollow">Sharing Gifts from the Heart<>

Comments are closed.