All Smiles…

These are some pics I have taken recently with my new camera. We already had a digital camera but it was like 4 years old and at the time I was much less into photography than I am now. So, I asked for a new upgraded digital camera for Christmas and I am SO pleased with the pictures it has been taking! It has a 12X optical zoom and tonnes of manual controls – it is what they call a prosumer camera and I can’t wait to explore it more!

A tree in our backyard


Em’s First Haircut


Hanging out on New Year’s Day






5 thoughts on “All Smiles…

  1. Sissy B. says:

    Being an avid scrapbooker I was a die hard 35 mm user….up until I got my digital…it is amazing and I really enjoy it…I am glad you do to…the photos are beautiful. BTW…I like your new “home by the lake”…I wish you grace for every day.

  2. Barb says:

    Oh my goodness, beautiful photos! Oh lucky you to have that camera. I thought I had a fairly good digital but I’m quickly learning its limitations. Technology moves a lot faster than I can afford to keep up with. You’re very lucky.

    I love all these but my favorite is the tree in your back yard. It’s just a beautiful photo.

Comments are closed.