My Dad

Thanks for your prayers – he had the angiogram yesterday (1/30/07) and at the same time they were able to perform the angioplasty and put in a stint. This was the most favorable of all the options we had been given, so PRAISE GOD!!!!! I hope to talk with him today and I know they hope to have him home from the hospital today or tomorrow. What a wonderful blessing!

I am not going to go home since this is no longer a “life and death” matter – so we will wait until summer to see them. Thank you for all your prayers and support!!

Now that this is a “resolved” matter I can see my way fit to blog about something else pretty soon. I didn’t want to blog about anything else so that anyone who went to my blog would immediately read about my dad and then hopefully pray for him. (You understand – and for those of you that did just that, well, consider yourself {{{hugged}}}!!!!)

But thanks be to God, who gives us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ. 1 Corinthians 15:57


13 thoughts on “My Dad

  1. Anonymous says:

    I’m so glad to hear your father is doing better – praise be to Our Father for His gentle and loving care.
    ~ Julie D.
    (I’ve been a reader of your blog for about a week or so – I enjoy it very much- thanks!)

  2. Barb says:

    Thank you for the hug, Stacey. And I’m so glad he’s going to be OK. Heart problems are so scary but it’s truly amazing what they can do now. I’m constantly hearing about these stints they put in now to open the artery. Amazing.

    Praise God that he’s going to be OK. He’s such a nice looking man! And I know this is a huge, huge weight off your shoulders.

  3. Kevin says:

    Of course, the heart is at the “heart” of the matter. We will continue in prayer for the complete change of heart – His Kingdom come, His Will be done!
    ~ Elise’s Papa & Mama

  4. Munchkin Land says:

    Oh Stacey! I am so happy and thrilled for you and your family. I love that God answered our prayers so quickly. Isn’t He amazing?! Thanks for giving us an update!!

  5. Jen says:

    I’m so happy he will be fine…I prayed for his healing…and your strength. I still will be praying for everyones peace. Dad’s are very special in girls lives…..

Comments are closed.