Works for me Wednesday

Bag-o-Bananas

I know this is a little lame, but I was just reflecting on what a great buy it was so I had to share it with you. At our local grocers, there are often decent size paper bags FULL of bananas for just 99 cents!! I try to buy one every week. They are usually not even that ripe, they just had to make room for the new bananas that came in. SO, we eat bananas whole for the first 3 days and then I start cutting them up so the kids don’t see the brown speckled skin, and then on the 6th & 7th day we make banana muffins or banana bread.
We get all that yumminess throughout the week for just 99c!!!! It works for me!

Check out other WFMW tips over at Shannon’s.

9 thoughts on “Works for me Wednesday

  1. Amy says:

    Can I say how jealous I am of that? That is such a steal of a deal! Enjoy all those yummy treats!! Let me know if you need more banana recipes and I will raid my recipe stash. I am a nut about bananas 😉

  2. Jenny says:

    Where we live, we get tons off the trees out back. If you need another idea for using them: blend ’em up with some ice and milk, maybe some vanilla, or even OJ, the put them in little plastic cups to enjoy right away or freeze for a treat later. (Zap in microwave to soften a little.)

  3. Tammy L says:

    Good for you! 🙂 We like using bananas, too. 🙂 My husband takes 2 in his lunch every day! 🙂 Sometimes I get good deals, sometimes not…

Comments are closed.