Can you help??

Just a little disclaimer: it is not my intention to ever use this blog to solicit ‘charity’. Many of y’all have become dear friends and we simply wanted to extend the invitation to participate in our journey in whatever way you feel comfortable. I have had two bloggy friends mention that they would love to attend our Benefit Dinner Dance, but of course are too far away, so instead, they have asked to donate items for our auction. That is what gave us the idea to post this.
We will be back to regularly scheduled blogging tomorrow!!

Hello!

As most, if not all of you know, we are adopting a baby boy in just a few short months. Zachary Jacob is due at the end of May and we hope to bring him home shortly thereafter.
Tim & I are planning a Dinner, Dance & Silent Auction Fundraiser to help offset the enormous costs of our adoption. We will be mailing out invitations to this event in just about a week.

For now, we are hoping you might have an item, or a service that you would be willing to donate to our silent auction. Ofcourse, we can give you a receipt for the item donated, and your generosity will go directly towards helping us bring baby Zachary home.

Some items/services to consider donating:

Trips and Getaways

* Use of vacation home
* Bed & Breakfast
* Hotels and resorts
* Limousine service
* Airline tickets
* Hot air balloon ride
* Sailing or boat cruise

Sports and Sporting Events

* Pro Game tickets
* Rounds of golf or tennis
* Pro instruction
* Riding lessons
* Skiing lessons
* Sports memorabilia
* Equipment and clothing

Gift Certificates

* Restaurants
* Books and CD’s
* Clothing and accessories
* Beauty salon
* Car wash

Cultural Events

* Concert tickets
* Theater tickets
* Movie tickets
* Personal museum tour

Special Events

* Hosted dinner
* Hosted kid’s party
* Catering
* Music for a party
* Facility rental

Electronics

* I-Pod
* Digital camera
* Laptop computer

Food and Drink

* Bottles of wine or spirits
* Gourmet foods
* Cooking lessons

Arts and Crafts

* Paintings
* Drawings
* Prints
* Ceramics
* Fine jewelry
* Quilts and hangings
* Handmade clothing
* Art classes

House and Garden

* Antiques
* Oriental carpets
* Garden equipment
* Appliances
* Kitchen equipment

Professional Services

* Accountant
* Personal trainer
* Photographer
* Interior designer
* Landscape designer
* Computer consultant
* Lawyer (simple will or other service)
* Massage therapist
* Florist

Or ANYTHING ELSE YOU CAN THINK OF!!!

We would appreciate a reply in the next week or so. And we will arrange mailing/pick-up/drop-off of your donated item the week of April 9-13th. If you choose to donate an item, please email me at stacey_chik@yahoo.com and we will get you our mailing address!!

Thank you for your generous consideration.

Blessings,

Tim & Stacey

Please visit our Adoption Website:

Team L.I.F.E.
…bringing home baby Zachary one mile at a time…

10 thoughts on “Can you help??

  1. Holly says:

    I will donate 2 personalized sets of note cards. Will you email me with your address so I can send a sample (you can keep it) along with 2 certificates with ordering instructions for the winner of the auctions?

  2. Amanda says:

    I can donate a Target gift card.Email your address and I will buy one online and have shipped straight to you.I love you my friend!

  3. Elise says:

    Stace! We are out of town and I have been very bad at checking in with my pals, and it looks like things are getting exciting over here!Kevin and I will continue praying for you, and now will be prayerfully considering what we can offer to your silent auction! 🙂Love you!

  4. Gwen says:

    Hello! I wanted to introduce myself and say congratulations! I am Gwen and I found your blog via Amanda and her wonderful post today about friends! I also wanted to say I am an adoptive mother to 3 beautiful children. They journey of adoption is full of ups and downs but oh so worth it! I will be back to check on the updates! I haven’t had time to read through all your donation needs but I will check back and let you know if I can help. What a great idea!

  5. Munchkin Land says:

    Stacey, Unfortunately, I don’t have anything to offer for the Silent Auction but Jon and I would love to send you a small monetary gift. Is there a way we could accomplish this? Would you be comfortable giving me your mailing address? I am thinking and praying for you…

  6. jtcosby says:

    I would like to donate a book “The Read Aloud Handbook” by Jim Trelease. It has been a great read in our house and is perfect for anyone with children. I just need an address to have Amazon send it to. Hope that is ok.

  7. Overwhelmed! says:

    Stacey, I posted about this on my blog < HREF="http://overwhelmedwithjoy.blogspot.com/2007/03/can-you-help-fellow-blogger.html" REL="nofollow">right here<> . Hopefully it’ll at least encourage people to stop by your blog to learn more details.It looks like you’ve got some notecards coming to you already, so I may send something different. Thanks for your address!

  8. Leanne says:

    Hi Friend,I got your other comment…I plan on doing that Thursday or Friday when I have some “quiet” or something resembling that…Yes, I actually know the person reading my blog that I would prefer not… but I just decided to move on!Talk to you later,Love, Leanne

Comments are closed.