It’s all about ME, I, Number 1, oh my – me- my!

Okay, that was a http://www2.blogger.com/img/gl.link.gifsilly title to tell you that I am going to write about ME in a Meme!
Karen over at Exceedingly Abundant has tagged me for the 8 Things about Me meme!

So here are 8 things about me that you perhaps never knew:

1. I am a Mac convert. I used to be a die-hard IBM user and even had many debates with my then-fiance over the merits of the IBM versus the Mac. Shortly after my son was born, I was nursing him at the computer desk, talking with my 13-month old, and I answered the phone only to tip a tall glass of ice water over on my desk and completely fry my IBM!! Ever since I have been using a Mac and I have to say that I will never, EVER go back!!!
2. When I am in the midst of a really great book, rather than devour it quickly, I like to read it a little at a time in order to savor the delight!! I even will go a few days without reading any of it all so as to prolong my enjoyment of it all the more!
3. I absolutley must wear mascara. I have been known to turn the car around if my mascara has been left behind and I absentmindedly left home without applying any!!
4. I have trouble spending money on things I can get for free. (Like books and cd’s when I can get them from the library and I am not totally sure if I am going to like them anyway!)
5. I NEVER EVER read anything twice (except a few academic works and the bible!) and I try very hard to not ever watch things twice! Ever!
6. I love to ski and I miss the mountains. I know that technically that is two things but I am seriously not going to use two slots for this one since they are interconnected. I grew up not too far from the Canadian Rockies and so I learned to ski very young! I wish we lived in Colorado or some place where we could ski more often. I haven’t been in 6 years!!
7. I can skate on hockey skates (non-figure-skates) – really well! I also haven’t done that in a little while, but it actually is exactly like riding a bike – you just get back on!! I hope to teach our kids how to skate this winter!
8. I enjoy wearing an apron, baking, cooking, cleaning & doing laundry because it means I am serving the ones I love with my whole being!! There is something deeply satisfying about this vocation that I just love. I am always on the prowl for new, more efficient ways to accomplish these tasks, and products that will do the job and not harm my family!

There you have it, 8 Things About Me.

I would like to tag:
Missy @ Four in Tow

7 thoughts on “It’s all about ME, I, Number 1, oh my – me- my!

  1. Munchkin Land says:

    If you ever need a place to stay in Colorado, you know who to call. =) I didn’t get to go skiing at all this past season because I was pregnant with Hudson and I missed it! We’d love to have you guys out here…Thanks for the little tidbits into your life. It was a fun, fun read!

  2. Alycia says:

    Hello! Just found your blog and wanted to tell you that your site is beautiful! I loved reading your meme and have been so touched by the posts below. My prayers are with you and your family. Have a wonderful day! Blessings, from Okinawa Japan!

  3. Marcia says:

    Stacey, I loved your number 8.And I do hope you had a nice birthday the other day. Welcome to the 30s – be prepared for dollops more of confidence 😉

  4. Julie says:

    Fun to read…I can definitely relate to savoring and reading books slowly so that they don’t come to an end as quickly!

  5. Michelle Finsand-Peacock says:

    I love your blog! I MUST know who sang the song you put with this post. For some reason it triggered something in me and my heart is aching sooooo bad and I can’t stop crying. Not sure why, maybe because I’m dealing a lot with sexual abuse issues??? Who knows, but please, tell us who that is! Thanks.

  6. jtcosby says:

    Stacey,I would like to say thank you. I also would like to know how you got to Number 8! I am WANTING to be there and not knowing how to get there…I am struggling and would like any input you have to give…you are a blessing!Thank you,Tamarajtcosby@comcast.net

Comments are closed.