Gee, thanks….

In the past week or so I have been honored in a special way.

First, Trish over at An Ordinary Life Artist sent me notice that someone nominated me as a blogger who displayed the fruits of the Spirit in my writings.

Gosh, I am so humbled.

Seriously, it actually took me more than a week to do this post because one of the ‘requirements’ of using the badge is telling a bit about what the Fruits of the Spirit mean to you. And I have been feeling, well, umm, not quite up that task to say the least. I have failed, sisters, in my attempts to be patient and gentle and even loving. But you know what I was reflecting on this morning before writing this? Who hasn’t failed. We all have.

So, what the fruits of the Spirit mean to me is just that: they are OF THE SPIRIT!! Not of the flesh. And thanks be to God that HIS mercies are new every morning and HIS GRACE is sufficient for me!! Which comes right back to my life verse:

‘My grace is sufficient for you, for power is perfected in weakness.’ Most gladly, therefore, I will rather boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ may dwell in me.
2 Corinthians 12:9

So if I am a blessing to you, it is Christ’s power within me perfecting my weaknesses – bearing the fruit of the Spirit. And for that, I am thankful.

************************************************************************

Later in the week, I was selected by one of my dearest blogging friends, Jen over at Knee-deep in Munchkin Land as a:

Eek!! What a cool honor! Thanks, Jen! You are seriously the best. I am humbled once again to have touched someone’s life in a way that they nominate me for something so cool. Blessings, all of them blessisngs.

So, now I am supposed to nominate 5 of my favorite blogging gals for this ‘award’. You have to give me a day or so to write all I want to write about each of you though….so I will be back and I will post my 5 nominees. Like has been said so many times before: I cannot believe that I have to choose just 5!!!

Thanks again ladies!

13 thoughts on “Gee, thanks….

  1. Anonymous says:

    you ARE rockin! how many times have I told you how awesome you are at writing and what incredible insights you have? keep blogging and writing, sweetie!

  2. Trish says:

    Stacey, again what Lisa and you both said ~ of the SPIRIT, definitely. Welcome to the Sisterhood of Failed Christians ~ we’re all members! πŸ™‚ Isn’t it fantastic to know though, that although we fall down a thousand upon a thousand times, God loves us and is still able to use us when we belong to Him. It never ceases to amaze me.Blessings,Trish

  3. Heather says:

    Your blog is awesome, fun, inspiring…shall I go on? πŸ™‚ By the way, thanks for going comment happy on the dailydents–it was so fun to see that someone actually reads the stuff on there…although I have to be honest…I have more fun making it than anyone could ever have reading it πŸ™‚

  4. Kristen Laurence says:

    What a beautiful blog this is! I’m so glad I stopped by. As for your comment on ST, thank you, and I will pause to say a special prayer now for your desire for more little ones. God bless you!

  5. Overwhelmed! says:

    Hooray! You so deserve both of these awards. Congrats to you, my blogger friend! Hope all is well at your end. πŸ™‚ It’s been busy on my end!

Comments are closed.