You Rock My World

It has taken me several days to get this post written because I needed the time to do these ladies justice. These ladies are seriously top-notch! And they do rock, each of them in their own unique way, but every single one of them ROCKS MY WORLD!!

Jenn @ Knee-Deep
– This woman of God ROCKS!! She is just one of those gals you just immediately like when you meet them. She is married with kiddos and a couple years ago her husband Jon and she made a totally humbling, but completely wise decision to move into her parents’ basement while they get some financial things in order. Is that not inspiring? Does that not rock your world?? Before Tim’s job change, we seriously considered doing that very thing, so I think it ROCKS that they actually did it. You know, because it took so much humility and grace to make a move like that. And now their very own house is almost done being built and she couldn’t be more excited (and a little stressed….). Jen also recently went back to work – and I did that too for a year, and boy, her perspective on it and reflections on motherhood have ROCKED me! Love you, Jen!!

Leanne @ The Heernies – Leanne is such a sweetheart!! She has walked through so much this past year in her journey as a mom. And she has still had so much to give to others. Her upbeat, friendly, compassionate manner is such a blessing in the blogosphere! Her love for her husband and sweet boys is so evident and her love for God is truly what ROCKS about Leanne!!


Heather @ One Dent at a Time
– Heather is one of my IRL friends although for years now we have only been on-line buddies. Such is life when you live a thousand miles away and you have you know, husbands, families, careers, etc. Heather is amazing. She attended law school after her daughter Sydney was born, and is an attorney in Michigan. She just had their second child – and is a wonderful mother. She desires the best for her girls – which is, ofcourse, HOLINESS! Heather’s humble, gentle manner come through on her blog and have always been a source of inspiration for me. And she ROCKS at just about every sport she plays!! Love ya, sister!!

Lora Lynn @ Vita Familiae
Truly, I have only been reading LL’s blog for a little while. She’s a busy mama of 4 under 4 and truly is an inspiration to me in the way that she parents! Come on y’all – her 4 year olds are vacuuming for pity sakes!! Where can I sign mine up for that training class?? Seriously, LL makes me laugh as I can relate to her stories about motherhood and vocation, and she touches me profoundly when she shares from her heart because she is just soooo honest and vulnerable. 4 under 4? Rock on.

Missy @ Four In Tow

Missy is an extraordinarily real human being. She puts on no fronts whatsoever, and she is funny to boot! She is one of my IRL friends – we are in a women’s group together that meets every other Monday, and our families are in relationship together. We actually just missed out on an annual camping trip with them. She is actually the one who introduced me to this blogging world and I started mine quite shortly thereafter! I can sure tell you that I SO enjoy reading her blog each and every week! She is so real that, like many of us, her blogging habit comes in fits and starts – sometimes she won’t post for a while because she is living her life. And then the next thing you know she has like 4 posts that are just gems and you need an extra diet coke to get you through!! From practical tips about recipes and entertaining, to profound insights about motherhood, death, and faith. Hers is a blog you will want bookmarked for sure!! Love ya, Missy!!

6 thoughts on “You Rock My World

  1. Heather says:

    OMG! Stacey…Matt just asked me what my goofy grin is all about and for one of those rare times, I had to say “nothing”!!! Thank you so much!!! I’m flattered!!! I can’t believe I inspire you–you inspire me lady!!!!!! I’m so new to this whole world of blogging–I am definitely going to have to think about my nominations, but I think I should be able to come up with 5–does it matter if someone has been nominated already?? Love you sister!!

  2. Lora Lynn says:

    Wow. What a lovely treat in my inbox this morning! I’m very flattered. Thanks so much. I was up most of the night with kids, so I think I need a Coke before this sinks in… 🙂

  3. Missy says:

    Stacey,Thank you! I’m very touched! You are so much more active on this blog thing and read so many blogs that I’m surprised I made your list. I love blogging even if I only make a post once a week sometimes. In this crazy life, you are so right, I’m busy “living it”!! Thank you Stacey…and we really miss you hear in St. Lou.

  4. Munchkin Land says:

    Oh Stacey, thank you so much! That is such an honor and please know how much that feeling is reciprocated towards you! =) I feel so luck to have found such a great friend through blogging…

  5. Overwhelmed! says:

    Thanks for the list of great bloggers! I know one (Jenn) and will check out the others! Hope all is well at your end. Give me a call if you have some time to just chat. 🙂

Comments are closed.