I LOVE Carpool!!!

So last week another mom and I discovered that not only do we live around the corner from one another, but we both would benefit from some shared carpool this year! She is a single mom and has a class on Tuesday afternoons so me taking her son, Matt, to and fro on Tuesdays and Thursdays really helps her out a whole lot! And just as beneficial is the fact that on Mondays and Wednesdays she will come get Emma and bring her home again when school is over.
Can I tell you just how wonderful this is?? Em just left with Ms. Donna and I did a little happy dance around my living room!! See, on Mondays and Wednesdays, I would have been making FOUR trips to and from the school – which granted is only 2 minutes from our house, but STILL. Four trips, y’all. That is way.too.many.
So when this opportunity came a knockin’, I answered!! I think Donna may think that she is the only one benefiting ’cause I am keeping her son for an hour each tuesday until she is done with class, but seriously, she has no idea how giddy I was just now when I didn’t have to rush home from picking up Timmy, rush them both through lunch and have us all fly out the door just 30 minutes later to take Em to school. It was certainly do-able, but I am thankful I don’t have to DO it!!!

🙂
Ahhhh, it’s the little things in life that bring me such joy!!

2 thoughts on “I LOVE Carpool!!!

  1. Heather says:

    I am so jealous of your carpool! We’re hoping to find someone to help out with our drive to school starting next week…eeek…Kindergarten! Not looking forward to the drive, but we sure did have fun doing the much missed “school shopping”, even if Siddo insisted on getting a princess backpack that came with its very own magic wand!

Comments are closed.