Ugh

Well, it is official. October 31st is coming. You cannot step into any store without being bombarded with skulls, goblins, and gore. Whatever happened to cute pumpkin costumes, creative characters, and animal masks? Good thing my kids want to be Mary & St. Michael the Archangel. Heck, Timmy even gets to carry a foam sword! He thinks he’s died and gone to heaven! (no pun intended) Join me, won’t you in a push to bring back the Halloween that is safe, wholesome, and fun rather than scary, offensive and traumatic.

One thought on “Ugh

  1. Jenn Lynn says:

    I SO hear you on the Halloween “holiday”. I want it to be wholesame and safe for my children too, but its hard when we walk into Walmart and the kids are scared by the decorations. *Sigh* When did it become an adult holiday anyway?!

Comments are closed.