Monday Meanderings

Tiany over at Less of Me ~ More of Him has a great concept for a Monday catch-all type of post called Monday Meanderings. We all have those posts we want to write that are practical lists of updates, reminders, etc. And as Tiany puts it in her description: ““Monday Meanderings” is something I have been very much in need of. I have to get back into my routines and start planning like I used to. In much the same way that Menu Plan Monday pushed me to plan my weekly Menus and hold me accountable to prepare and serve those meals, “Monday Meanderings” will be my weeks overview of all that needs to be accomplished and will hopefully keep me accountable to complete the tasks I list.”

So, here is my very first Monday Meanderings.

1. Bible Study/Devotions
I am still reading A Mother’s Rule of Life. That is part of where this blog post came from… the need to bring more order to the randomness of home life so that I am living out my vocation with accountability and intention. Our Lord has called me to this life, and I want to be the best steward of my time and our resources that I can be!

2. Must Do List
~ Get the clothes under control: PURGE!!!
~ Get Christmas cards started.
~ Take bags of stuff to Goodwill.
~ Assemble swap package.
~ Mail off swap package.
~ Organize music binder.

3. Zone Cleaning
FlyLady! We are in the kitchen this week! Perfect because I need to get a few extra things done in there in preparation for the holidays!

4. Train Them Up
We are working on writing the numbers 1 & 2 and the letters A & B this week. We are also beginning the Little Stories for Little Folks Phonics program with Emma. We are co-schooling this year (part-time preschool & part-time homeschool) and we will re-evaluate for next year in a couple months.
We are also working on poetry memorization and scripture memorization.
And we are working on speaking kindly & calmly to one another at all times. This is something my kids need to work on, and I need to work on as their model!!
Finally, we are working on the chores of getting beds made & rooms tidied in the morning right after breakfast.

5. Menu-Plan Monday


Monday – Chicken Penne with Poppyseed Marinade

Tuesday – Taco Soup & Enchiladas (the in-laws are coming to dinner)

Wednesday – Leftovers: Taco Soup & Tacos

Thursday – Glazed, Stuffed Pork Chops

Friday – Pizza Night!

Saturday – Crockpot Chicken & Wild Rice Soup

12 thoughts on “Monday Meanderings

  1. Pam W says:

    We are working on being more kind and considerate to one another also. It sounds as if you have a great week planned and your menu sounds yummy too.

  2. lori says:

    YEA!! I’m glad you joined in…I LOVE your photos!I joined several weeks ago and I LOVE having it ‘down online, as opposed to paper, I guess!:))The soup sounds delish! and I have it on my list to get those Christmas cards started…Great minds think alike:):)~nice to meet you!lori

  3. Amy says:

    Have a great week! Your week looks a lot like mine~ I’m cleaning out closets and starting Christmas cards, too. I’m a flybaby, too, but I’m not up to her zones right now.I have MM on my main blog, and MPM on my cooking blog. 🙂

  4. Julie says:

    A great list… I also am trying to finish A Mother’s Rule of Life and I definitely need to get back into Flylady and decluttering. The kids still have some summer clothes in their rooms and the fall/winter clothes haven’t even made it into their drawers!

  5. Leanne says:

    Hi Stacie,I was just reading back through your blog and I wanted to tell you what an amazing woman you are! You have a challenging and inspiring faith in God!! You are such an encouragment….Even if you didn’t complete everything on your task list, I would think you are still amazing!!Leanen

Comments are closed.