My house is a mess….

Well, in my last post, I was trying to communicate the idea that I don’t want to put on any “masks” for you. My house is not perfectly clean, there are laundry piles & dish piles, and grimy fingerprints on my china cabinet. My scrapbooking supplies look like they have barfed all over my front room – and that is the first thing you see when you walk through my door!
Oh, and just this morning, my washing machine died. So, my laundry pile will begin to grow this week, only it will be the not-so-pleasantly-smelling type. Sigh.

So many of you read my last post and left me comments that seemed to communicate that you thought I was describing some type of domestic bliss. IF what you mean by bliss is peace and quiet and a “snag-free” existence, well you are NOT describing us. Um, no, not even close.

But in my mind, it is blissful because it is the real me living in our real house with our real kids and our real joys, AND real mess and our real problems. And all of this is cause for very real amounts of grace!! This is me living my dream: married with children and staying at home to raise those sweet babies! So I tend to be a glass-half-full type of gal and in my last post, I was trying to let you all know that you could come in to my home and have some tea with me amidst the mess and the chaos. For me, for my vocation, it is amidst the mess and chaos that I find peace.

5 thoughts on “My house is a mess….

  1. missy says:

    I completely understood your last post! It was wonderful and I wanted to grab my coat and rush right over! I love that you posted that. It made me realize no matter how messy our homes are, we should enjoy it 🙂Blessings,Missy

  2. Jenn @ Munchkin Land says:

    Goodness, this is the first time I’ve had to comment about BOTH of these posts. Firstly, I absolutely adored your first post. It sounded incredibly cozy, real, and wonderful. I, too, wanted to jump into my car and rush over for some much-needed girl time with you. (Sigh, if only we lived closer.) I thought it was beautiful written. Very inviting, mess, chaos, and all. =)

  3. Missy says:

    Stacey,It didn’t sound like chaos at all to me. It sounded absolutely blissful and peaceful. There is nothing wrong with that. I just couldn’t help but laugh at the differences in our households. I was trying to joke…but probably not very well….Sorry.

Comments are closed.