A Bathroom & a Puppy


So, last weekend (Thanksgiving weekend) we had a birthday party for my husband’s 30th Birthday. We had a huge bonfire in our new firepit in our backyard. It was amazing!

But before the party, I had told Tim that I wanted the bathroom mostly finished. You can see pics of the old bathroom HERE. There were a few things we couldn’t have done because we were waiting on furniture to be delivered, and well, short of driving to the local UPS warehouse on a holiday (I called, they wouldn’t let me come. hmpf.) there was nothing we could do about that. But, I was sure we could just swap out the sink/vanity and slap up some paint and be done with it.

My poor husband.

What I thought would be so easy just wasn’t. Turns out that even though the new vanity fit length-wise, the plumbing underneath was off by 4 inches. So, this led to Tim re-plumbing our bathroom sink all on his own from the faucet to the main stack! HUGE job and he did it!!

The hutch finally arrived and I put it together on Monday night so we could remove the other hideous dressing table area. Whew. Now we have done what we can do, we are now waiting on the professionals – one is coming to replace our plumbing in the shower and install a new tub/shower liner, and the other will re-do our flooring. Then it will be completely done.

Here are some pics:

Emma helping me by cleaning the walls….

The new paint & new vanity

OKAY, the big change is that THIS is what used to be here:
AND NOW, we have this adorable hutch:

and opposite the hutch I will be adding a hamper/bench.


SO, that is what we have been up to lately.

And about our puppy. Well, we are still preparing our home for his arrival! We are waiting until we can all go together to pick him up which is in 2 weeks! So stay tuned for some pics!!!

6 thoughts on “A Bathroom & a Puppy

  1. Elise says:

    That hutch is so perfect for that spot! It has a craftsman look to it. Love it.I’ve heard that puppies are like teething, crawling nine-month-olds. Look out. 😉

  2. Katy says:

    oh my goodness….When we redid our bathroom earlier this year..i thought the same thing. I didn’t think it would be such a huge task..but it turned out to be a TON of work! LOL But i am glad it is done! 🙂Yours looks fantastic! i love the color you picked for the walls! Also…that hutch is ADORABLE!

  3. Stacy says:

    I absolutely *love* that hutch. Really. I want one, too! But that would literally take up 1/3 of our bathroom so then again, maybe not. Not yet, anyway. 🙂~Stacy

Comments are closed.