Umm, can you say CUTE?


The past two days have been an adventure having our new puppy get used to being a part of our family. She has been transitioning well – eating at regular times, peeing outside some, and inside more than we’d like. Sigh.
She has a favorite spot in the kitchen curled up on a strawberry shortcake towel. I am afraid my 4 year old will have to bequeath that towel to Bella – like it or not.
She also loves her Mommy. (That would be me)

When I returned from the laundromat (more on that another time) today she was so docile sitting on her towel in the kitchen just kind of watching my Beloved and my babies be, well, crazy. And wonderful. And themselves. And when I walked in the kitchen she hopped up and her tail started a-waggin! And Tim said she hadn’t wagged her tail in at least an hour or so! She was so happy to see me and I was so happy that she is already finding us safe and familiar.

What a blessing she is to our family.

6 thoughts on “Umm, can you say CUTE?

  1. Leanne says:

    She is so cute…it almost makes me want a dog…but I have 2 little boys, so, alas…I have enough messes to clean up!!Congratulations!

  2. Kelly says:

    She is precious- absolutely precious! My little shih-tzu, who is 13, is such a part of our family and makes me feel so loved with her constant welcoming wags whenever she sees me.Enjoy Bella- she is too cute!

  3. Wendy says:

    Very cute.About the snowflakes, I can’t remember which video we used, but if you type in “how to make paper snowflakes” on youtube.com, there will be lots of choice. Have fun!

  4. Amy says:

    That sure is one lucky dog to be adopted into your family:) I really love the pic with you and the little puppy below! love, Amy

Comments are closed.