Pepper Salsa

Pepper Salsa

This is an amazingly delicious salsa that has all the freshest ingredients and NOT. ONE. TOMATO!!!
It is wonderful over grilled fish; as an accompaniment to steak; with hot grilled shrimp; in the breakfast burrito – or any burrito for that matter! It is also wonderful as a dip on it’s own or paired with cream cheese.
It makes a lot, so I typically freeze half of it and just let it thaw in a colander so the watery run-off drains out as it thaws.

1 each of green, red, yellow, and orange bell peppers, finely chopped
1-2 cloves of garlic, crushed
1/2 red onion, finely minced
2-3 TB Extra Virgin Olive Oil
1/2 c Cilantro – chopped – fresh!!! (The dried stuff will NOT work in this recipe – I have tried it and it made this wonderful salsa the most disgusting salsa!!! )
4 TB Lime juice
Kosher or Sea Salt – 1 -2 tsp to taste

Combine all ingredients and refrigerate over night to let the flavors set up.

Enjoy!

9 thoughts on “Pepper Salsa

  1. ChupieandJ'smama says:

    Your recipe sounds delicious!! I’m definitely trying that salsa. That sounds like a winner for sure. Thanks for sharing. I love the pictures on your blog too. Have a great weekend!!

  2. Overwhelmed! says:

    You know, I’ve never made a breakfast burrito before. I’ll have to try this recipe. And your pepper salsa recipe sounds great too!Thanks, Stacey, for participating in my < HREF="http://overwhelmedwithjoy.blogspot.com/2008/01/favorite-ingredients-friday-super-bowl.html" REL="nofollow">Favorite Ingredients Friday Super Bowl Sunday<> recipe exchange. I do appreciate it.

  3. Kim says:

    Nice recipe – I make up breakfast burritos and freeze them for the week – without the salsa mind you. I used to scramble the eggs but when making a bunch it is much easier to bake the eggs with all the fixings (mushrooms, onion etc…) in a 9×13 dish and then once cooked just cut rectangles to place into the burritos – makes rolling easier – I add cheese and roll – place on a cookie sheet and freeze then wrap each in a paper towel and place into a ziptop bag -I take one out each morning and nuke for a couple mins – then I open it and add salsa if I have time.

  4. Kelly says:

    Hey Stacey!This recipe sounds delicious! I love, love, love the pepper salsa! Completely yummo!Have a great wknd!(P.S. I’m a first-time visitor linked over from Monica’s blog and wanted you to know that I’ll definitely be back…great site!)

  5. Elise says:

    This all looks so yummy- thanks for sharing! I can’t wait to have all of my kitchen *things* again- so much is in storage! I’m thinking while I read this… <>Okay, I could cook the meat way ahead of time because I need the burners and the counter space the morning of…<> Which is fine, but you know. I can’t wait. You can bet I’m making these!

Comments are closed.