Here we go…

Well, our case worker just called and said she cannot make it – she is home with a sick 3 year old. Sigh.

I am disappointed because I really wanted to get this process started today. And I was ready! I even had time this morning to run to the hardware store for a fire extinguisher! (A state requirement – and with my fear of fire, I am not sure why we never had one until now!) And I baked cookies, people! So you know, the house would smell homey rather than like you know, dirty socks, 4 year-old boy, not-yet-housebroken-puppy.

Anyways, thanks for your prayers. We have rescheduled for next wednesday same time. That should be interesting since I will be gone all weekend on retreat. Who knows what the house will actually smell look like when I get home!

3 thoughts on “Here we go…

  1. carol ~ i throw like a girl says:

    Sorry for the let down. I don’t know exactly what you’re going through, but I do what what it’s like to anticipate something, get ready for it, and then be told you have to wait longer for it to happened. At least you have cookies and cookies are good! Thanks for visiting my blog. I will post an answer to your question in my comments section.

Comments are closed.