Walking on Water??

Or Ashpalt. Or whatever.

I don’t know about where you live but in our neighborhood folks just drop by to see if you need anything, like a new walkway, or to have your driveway sealed, or firewood. Yes, our firewood guy is some random guy who showed up at our door one Sunday morning. And just this morning, a guy from around the corner showed up to see if we wanted our ashpalt driveway sealed today. He caught me on a day where I actually had that kind of money to spend on a driveway so we got it done. It needed it.

And it turns out, the guy he was working with is a retired mason which means he can fix our brick sidewalk. Can I just tell you that I am THRILLED?!!?!?! We are going to have it done in 2 weeks! I cannot wait. This is another one of those times when I am fearful to look into a project for fear of how much it is going to cost (in my mind these things are always so much more expensive than reality). Anyways, I though the walkway would cost us like 3-4 THOUSAND dollars to have re-done. Turns out, it will only cost 3-4 HUNDRED dollars!!! Woo-hoo!!!

This sidewalk has become a safety issue, nevermind being an eyesore. And so I am very much looking forward to getting it re-done.

2 thoughts on “Walking on Water??

Comments are closed.