Whatever, dude.

Wow. We have been busy.
What with two baseball teams and dance, and my retreat stuff and Tim’s work and all of the end-of-the-year stuff with one school and the sign-ups for stuff for the new school, we have been going non-stop.

Then I got sick.

Bah.

So, life if fun and full and happy and we are thrilled that spring has sprung and we have all gotten some sun – with the uh, crispiness to prove it. It’s been great folks. Just too busy to write about. But that’s a good thing, isn’t it?

Oh, one more thing. I just have to do a shameless plug for Facebook. Truly, it is 100 times more awesome (how’s that for stellar use of the english language) than blogging for one reason only: It has reconnected me with some of my most favorite people on the planet. (You know who you are!! ) To name just one, I have to give a little shout out to my favorite Californian: Joey. We met ahem, a DECADE ago when we were doing some volunteer youth ministry out of Minnesota. We became fast friends and kept in contact for a few years, and then I wound up in the same college where he was for a year. Then I left to get married. And even though I hadn’t seen him in over a year, he came to my wedding. I will never forget that day when I got out of the car in my wedding gown and was standing in front of the church with my maid of honor and my dad, and I see across the parking lot this tall lanky, long haired dude and a shorter red-head. I knew instantly who it was. The shorter red-haired dude was my brother (in Christ) Joey!!! I cried. I was so happy he had come to our wedding.

Joey, I know you read this, and I just wanted to say thank you. It meant the world to me that you were there on that day almost 6 years ago…. (seriously?!?!?!?!) I just don’t know if I ever thanked you enough. Love you, bro.

2 thoughts on “Whatever, dude.

  1. Overwhelmed! says:

    I just signed up with Facebook not long ago (my cousin encouraged me to do so) and I’m AMAZED at how many of my friends, relatives, and even former classmates have accounts too!Email me your Facebook account and I’ll email you mine. 🙂

Comments are closed.