Bring it on!

Had an interesting comment on the previous post – though I knew it would be coming. Thought I would share both the comment and my response with the world! Oh and I LOVE that it is from someone who had all the courage of a lion and signed it “anonymous” – as if I don’t have my ways of knowing exactly who it was!!

Anonymous says:

One issue voters will be the downfall of this country…try and look at ALL the issues. And yes, this post is from a Catholic.

And I reply:

Dear anonymous….
One issue voters will not be the downfall of this country, friend. The downfall of our country happened when a court made it legal for us to kill babies because we didn’t feel like parenting them. The downfall of our country occurs every single day when we kill our childrens’ playmates and siblings. There are currently 1.3 million abortions performed each year in the United States….and you think me voting with a conscience in effort to put someone into office who will appoint the appropriate people to the Supreme Court in order to STOP this genocide is the problem?

That is what I consider the downfall of our country. That so many people like yourself care more about taxation, oil, education, and the like and yet can’t bring themselves to keep first things first. We have become such a selfish society. If it is not convenient or pleasing, we want to avoid it at all costs. LIFE is the ONLY issue that actually matters. Without life, do you think the babies that died today at the hands of a murderer CARE at all about their education? No, I can tell you, they are simply begging to be allowed to have a chance to breathe, to eat, to grow.

Single issue voter? You betchya. And I know that I can look in the mirror every.single.day with a clear conscience knowing that I have done my part to help change our country for the better. Because anytime we stop killing our own babies, we become a better nation. Period.

13 thoughts on “Bring it on!

  1. Sharon says:

    Stacey,Your answer was very well written! It verbalized how I exactly feel about it, although my words would not have been so eloquent…thanks for sharing..Sharon

  2. Barbra says:

    What solid words….how I share your heart and SO pray that this wisdom will prevail throughout the land as we dutifully cast our vote.God Bless and Keep Sharing His Truth.Barbra

  3. Tiffany says:

    AMEN! I’m with you all the way on this one. In fact I have a 2 part video on my blog right now featuring Gianna Jessen, an abortion survivor. She is a very moving, dynamic speaker. Come on over and check her out! ~Blessings on your day!

  4. Searching for the Old Ones says:

    There is never a time when the hurt and the pain of the unborns doesn’t just break my heart. For a society to hold true to the option that a fetus is not a baby, will surely bring the wrath of the Lord almight upon all of oiur heads for allowing this to happen.tell it as it makes you feel in your heart Stacy. Let no one be Anonymous on this topic…Ed

Comments are closed.