Cream of Chicken & Wild Rice Soup

So I was looking for a good recipe and just couldn’t find one out there that I liked. So I came up with my own.

A few friends asked for the recipe so here you are:

2 cans cream of chicken condensed soup
1 can cream of mushroom condensed soup
I can white shoepeg corn
3 cups water
2 cup milk
8 oz sour cream
6 boneless, skinless chicken tenderloins
1 medium onion, minced
1/2 cup white wine
1 tbsp butter
1 package long grain & wild rice, cooked according to directions
a dash of nutmeg, cumin, white pepper, and dry ranch seasoning

Saute onions in butter. Add chicken & wine cook it up real good. Combine everything ELSE in a crockpot while the chicken is cooking. Run the chicken mixture through the food processor for a pulse or two to break up the chicken. Dump it all into the crockpot.
Make the rice according to package directions and then refrigerate until about 30 minutes before serving. Add the rice just about 10 minutes before serving.

Enjoy.

Since this bread was a huge bomb, we have been looking for new recipes for rolls.
We are serving this with these dinner rolls – which I am trying for the first time today. They are in the bread maker as we speak, so really, I am not sure how they are going to turn out. I will let you know.

One thought on “Cream of Chicken & Wild Rice Soup

  1. Jodi says:

    Hi Stacey! Thanks for you sweet message today. 🙂 I had fun poking around here…your home looks so cozy! And this soup looks right up my alley…I'll have to give it a try! Blessings to you today!

Comments are closed.