Blessed be Your Name!

I have been not-so-silent on here about how much I dislike this place. This hot, dry, life-sucking place.

I have not however spoken to the depths of what the Lord has done out here for us, in the desert. It has been, well, nothing if not renewing. We have been stripped bare and left with nothing but our Lord and one another. It has grown our family in ways we wouldn’t trade for the world. A time of truly cleaving to one another that has brought us to a level of depth and understanding that is worth every blisteringly hot day, and every moment of feeling as though we may suffocate out here.

One of the things the Lord has done is to call us to something totally new.

He is calling my husband out of corporate america and back into ministry! We could not be more thrilled. We would be honored to serve Him in whatever capacity He may see fit to call us to, and we are just over the moon that this particular calling brings with it a return to the Heartland.

We will be moving in 16 days!!!!!!!!!!!! Back to the midwest, the land we LOVE. We will not be returning to St. Louis, but to Kansas City. Where Tim will be working for the Archdiocese of Kansas City, running a retreat & conference center.

To be just a couple hours from friends and family in St. Louis…
To be living in a climate that has 4 seasons again….
To be living in a city where we have friends and family…
To be moving just in time for the crisp autumn air….
To be returning to the natural rythms of life….
To be closer to home….
To be helping plant community….
To be making this new city “home” ….
To be serving Him again in the everyday…

Oh, Blessed be your Name!

8 thoughts on “Blessed be Your Name!

  1. Mary B says:

    Oh, my…I am having goosebumps and tears of joy for you!!! While we did not have to move to the desert, I know about leaving the land you love to move to the unknown. How wonderful for you and your family to have the privilege of moving back home, well, almost home 😉 and back to the privilege of ministry work. I am sad though for me…I was hoping to connect with you when we came to AZ. Prayer for an easy move are coming your way.

  2. Mary B says:

    Oh, my…I am having goosebumps and tears of joy for you!!! While we did not have to move to the desert, I know about leaving the land you love to move to the unknown. How wonderful for you and your family to have the privilege of moving back home, well, almost home 😉 and back to the privilege of ministry work. I am sad though for me…I was hoping to connect with you when we came to AZ. Prayer for an easy move are coming your way.

Comments are closed.