Revisiting a Favorite Recipe

IMG_5702

Chicken Farfalle with Balsamic Poppyseed Reduction Sauce

1 box Farfalle pasta – the bowties!

6 boneless, skinless chicken tenderloins (again, you can adjust this. I have made it with less when I had less on hand….and more when I can – I have even made it without meat at all!)

1 tsp poppyseeds

Shredded Asiago cheese to taste (we put about 1/3 c in the dish once it’s cooked up, and then use some to sprinkle on our own plates once it’s served)

Marinade:

1/2 c. Extra Virgin Olive Oil

1/4 c. balsamic vinegar

4 cloves garlic, minced

6 TB water

4 TB Dijon Mustard

8 TB sugar

Stir together the marinade ingredients and pour it over the chicken. Allow to marinade anywhere from 3 hours to overnight. Boil the pasta. Grill up the chicken. Once it is all grilled up, cut into small bite sized pieces – small enough for the little ones to eat! Boil the excess marinade until it reduces by half. (When I don’t use meat, I just do this as a sauce.) Add the poppyseeds. Toss everything together, top with extra asiago cheese shreds and serve with your favorite colorful salad!

