Lost & Found

If we have met in person, and talked for more than 5 minutes, you probably know that I have a passion for story-telling. More specifically, telling stories through photography and preserving those photos in beautiful scrapbooks for my family.

Years decades ago, when I was first introduced to scrapbooking, it was all pretty paper and cutesy stickers and glue. Lots and lots of glue. But then, as all things do, scrapbooking evolved. And now, in order to scrapbook an entire year of my family’s life, all I need is my handy laptop, an external harddrive, and a moscow mule. Change is good.

Well, most of the time.

Long story short, and three laptops later, and online photo-hosts being bought out and getting rid of all files in my account… I was pretty sure I had LOST the jpeg files of the scrapbook pages of Emma’s baby book. This is a book I completed 6 years ago and have not ordered. And part of the reason I scrapbook digitally is to have a digital copy of these files should anything happy to the hard copy. But in this case, I had not yet purchased a hard copy and I was panicked to find the digital copy!

So tonight, I pulled out my old dinosaur HP laptop and said a little prayer. And while we watched Once Upon a Time as a family (GREAT show by the way!) I slowly combed through the files only to successfully recover these images! I am so happy!

Here is a little sneak peak of Emma’s baby book images:

Emma's Baby Book - Page 001 Emma's Baby Book - Page 002 Emma's Baby Book - Page 005 Emma's Baby Book - Page 012 Emma's Baby Book - Page 013 Emma's Baby Book - Page 029 Emma's Baby Book - Page 032 Emma's Baby Book - Page 040 Emma's Baby Book - Page 046 Emma's Baby Book - Page 049 Emma's Baby Book - Page 052 Emma's Baby Book - Page 054

